top of page

PERFORMANCE CENTER

OUR MISSION
 

The promotion of young talent forms an important basis for the model of our club and is essentially aimed at ensuring long-term success. 

For a young player, this means following an individual journey with us based on our standards and values and being part of our holistic, innovative and specific promotion of young talents. 

In order to be able to follow this path successfully, we take responsibility for the development of our players and are aware of our position as role models. In doing so, we focus on our basic sports, social skills
and educational. 

Our goal at Lausanne City is to introduce our young players to high-level football and to develop their conscientious and independent personality.

Vision

Thanks to our infrastructure and our philosophy of training and playing, we are convinced that we will become a center of performance meeting the highest standards and attracting the best regional, national and international talent.

We strive to develop personalities who will be leaders and role models, who constantly strive for improvement in training, competition and school and who also give their best outside of sport to achieve their dream of playing professional football. 

Holistic training approach

The training of our athletes is geared towards supporting and challenging particularly talented players within the framework of holistic development. This is based on the following three fundamental pillars: 

  • Soccer

  • Education (school and work)

  • Personality

In addition to optimal footballing support, our young talents must also receive the best possible school education in order to create a secure and stable starting situation which they can use to shape and control their own future.
 

In this regard, we strive to help each individual obtain the highest possible qualifications upon leaving school. 

Teaching values is extremely important in the development and education of our athletes. Especially, mentality, discipline, will, honesty and team spirit are fundamental for us and are already taken into account in our selection process, alongside sporting and academic aptitudes.

Within the professional framework of our performance center, we support each talent in its development towards an independent, driven and strong-willed personality capable of making the transition to professional football by providing optimal training. 

In everything we do, we have a responsibility to provide our athletes with skills and competencies that will serve them as young people throughout their lives in all areas. 

Driving force behind the development of our youth

We strive to continuously develop and optimize the development of our young people. Quality training, demanding competitions,

a professional environment and the individual support of our players are the main drivers. 

The most important basis is our consistent training and playing philosophy. From the lowest level of youth football to our first team, we train and teach using innovative methods and to the highly skilled in an age appropriate manner. The latest discoveries and developments of science in sport are always taken into account. Both our internal specialists and our external experts serve as instructors and contact persons for our coaches.

The development of football-specific skills and abilities as well as personality enhancement elements is central to our daily work. Our talents must be characterized by passion, the thirst for success, respect, team and confidence to succeed individually and as a team. 

SCHOOL & STUDIES

The philosophy of Lausanne City is based on the principle that sport and studies are of equal importance.
Based on a comprehensive overview of all educational requirements, the aim is to help every young player achieve
the highest possible individual qualification upon leaving school. The most common are a school diploma as well as vocational training.
 

PROFESSIONAL TRAINING

All players are supported in finding a suitable professional training program based on the results of a complete profile. Our partners strive to meet all sporting commitments while by meeting the educational requirements. 

PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT

The overarching goal of our sports psychology work is the holistic and sustainable development of our young players to enable them to cope with the demands of sport and everyday life in the best possible way.

TRAINING OF PSYCHOLOGICAL SKILLS

​Both in training and at school, our young players constantly face new learning challenges.In a competitive situation, they are regularly confronted with the challenges of regulating their emotions and managing both successes and failures. In order to be better prepared for this, specific skills are taught and reinforced both individually and as a team.

INDIVIDUAL AND TEAM ACCOMPANIMENT 

The main objective of our work is the psychological accompaniment and support of our young athletes and coaches on and off the field. 

A CONSTANT IMPROVEMENT IN THE QUALITY OF OUR CARE

Lausanne City provides its academy players with care and treatment of the highest quality. Our physiotherapist  participate in a wide range of training and expertise courses to meet the highest standards of physiotherapy care in competitive sports.

QUICK AND SENSE INTEGRATION INTO TEAM TRAINING

Despite our commitment to performance, we offer our young players comprehensive support.The health of our players is the highest priority for us. In the event of difficult or ambiguous processing situations, we will always make a decision that is in the player's best interest. 

IN-DEPTH COMMUNICATION WITH COACHES AND PARENTS

We try to support our players, involving them in discussions of sensitive topics and helping them to find the right approach to integrate into the training. There is also a clear dialogue between the players, the coaches and physiotherapists. As some parents of our players live far away, we immediately notify their guardians in the event of an injury and provide comprehensive updates.

INNOVATIVE THERAPEUTIC TREATMENT

We are in constant exchange with experts from all areas of sports medicine, in order to offer the latest and most innovative treatment options. 

PREVENTION

Much of our department focuses on injury prevention. Players are treated weekly to prevent injury as soon as possible. 

A COMPLETE NETWORK OF MEDICAL FACILITIES

We are characterized by our complete network of the best medical facilities. Our network includes specialists in all fields, which makes it possible to make appointments as quickly as possible.

WANT TO JOIN THE CITY ACADEMY?

Would you like to join the Lausanne City Academy team? Sign up to receive all the information you need. 

bottom of page

top of page

CENTRE DE PERFORMANCES

NOTRE MISSION
 

La promotion des jeunes talents constitue une base importante pour le modèle de notre club et vise essentiellement à assurer
une réussite à long terme. 

Pour un jeune joueur, cela signifie suivre avec nous un parcours individuel basé sur nos standards et nos valeurs et faire partie
de notre promotion holistique, innovante et spécifique des jeunes talents. 

Afin de pouvoir suivre cette voie avec succès, nous assumons la responsabilité du développement de nos joueurs et sommes conscients de notre position de modèle. Ce faisant, nous nous concentrons sur nos compétences de base sportives, sociales et éducatives. 

Notre objectif au Lausanne City est d'initier nos jeunes joueurs et joueuses au football de haut niveau et de développer leur personnalité consciencieuse et indépendante.

Vision

Grâce à nos infrastructures et à notre philosophie d'entraînement et de jeu, nous sommes convaincu que nous deviendrons un centre de performance répondant aux normes les plus élevées et attirant les meilleurs talents régionaux, nationaux et internationaux.

Nous nous efforçons de développer des personnalités qui seront des leaders et des modèles, qui s'efforcent constamment de se perfectionner à l'entraînement, en compétition et à l'école et qui donnent également le meilleur en dehors du sport pour réaliser leur rêve de jouer au football professionnel. 

Approche de formation holistique

La formation de nos athlètes est orienté vers le soutien et le défi des joueurs et joueuses particulièrement talentueux/euses dans le cadre d'un développement holistique. Celle-ci repose sur les trois piliers fondamentaux suivants: 

  • Football

  • Éducation (école et travail)

  • Personnalité

En plus d'un soutien footballistique optimal, nos jeunes talents doivent également recevoir la meilleure éducation scolaire possible afin de créer une situation de départ sûre et stable qu'ils peuvent utiliser pour façonner et contrôler leur propre avenir.
 

À cet égard, nous nous efforçons d'aider chaque individu à obtenir les qualifications les plus élevées possibles à la sortie de l'école. 

L'enseignement des valeurs est extrêmement important dans le développement et l'éducation de nos athlètes. En particulier, la mentalité,

la discipline, la volonté, l'honnêteté et l'esprit d'équipe sont fondamentaux pour nous et sont déjà pris en compte dans notre processus de sélection, aux côtés des aptitudes sportives et académiques. 

Dans le cadre professionnel de notre centre de performance, nous accompagnons chaque talent dans son évolution vers une personnalité indépendante, motivée et volontaire capable de faire la transition vers le football professionnel en fournissant une formation optimale. 

Dans tout ce que nous faisons, nous avons la responsabilité de fournir à nos athlètes des aptitudes et des compétences qui leur seront utiles en tant que jeunes tout au long de leur vie dans tous les domaines. 

Force motrice derrière le développement de nos jeunes

Nous nous efforçons de développer et optimiser en permanence le développement de nos jeunes. Une formation de qualité,

des compétitions exigeantes, un environnement professionnel et l'accompagnement individuel de nos joueurs en sont les principaux moteurs. 

La base la plus importante est notre philosophie d'entraînement et de jeu cohérente. De plus bas niveau du football de jeunes à notre équipe première, nous formons et enseignons en utilisant des méthodes innovantes et au personne hautement qualifié d'une manière adaptée à l'âge. Les dernières découvertes et développements de la science dans le sport sont toujours pris en compte. Tant nos spécialistes internes que nos experts externes servent d'instructeurs et de personnes de contact pour nos entraîneurs.

Le développement des compétences et des capacités spécifiques au football ainsi que des éléments d'amélioration de la personnalité est au centre de notre travail quotidien. Nos talents doivent être caractérisé par la passion, la soif de réussite,
le respect, l'équipe et l'assurance pour réussir individuellement et en équipe. 

ÉCOLE & ÉTUDES

La philosophie du Lausanne City repose sur le principe selon lequel le sport et les études sont d'égale importance.
Sur la base d'un aperçu complet de toutes les exigences éducatives, l'objectif est d'aider chaque jeune joueur à obtenir
la qualification individuelle la plus élevée possible à la sortie de l'école. Les plus courants sont un diplôme d'études ainsi qu'une formation professionnelle. 

Formation professionnelle

Tous les joueurs sont accompagnés dans la recherche d'un programme de formation professionnelle adapté sur la base des résultats d'un profil complet. Nos partenaires s'efforcent de répondre à tous les engagements sportifs tout en répondant aux exigences pédagogiques. 

DÉVELOPPEMENT DE LA PERSONNALITÉ

L'objectif primordial de notre travail de psychologie du sport est le développement global et durable de nos jeunes joueurs afin de leur permettre de faire face aux exigences du sport et de la vie quotidienne de la meilleure façon possible.

FORMATION DE COMPÉTENCES PSYCHOLOGIQUES

À l'entraînement comme à l'école, nos jeunes joueurs doivent constamment relever de nouveaux défis d'apprentissage. En situation de compétition, ils sont régulièrement confrontés aux défis de réguler leurs émotions et de gérer à la fois les succès et les échecs. Afin d'être mieux préparé à cela, des compétences spécifiques sont enseignées et renforcées à la fois individuellement et en équipe.

ACCOMPAGMENENT INDIVIDUEL ET D'ÉQUIPE 

L'objectif principal de notre travail est l'accompagnement psychologique et le soutien de nos jeunes athlètes et entraîneurs sur et en dehors du terrain. 

UNE AMÉLIORATION CONSTANTE DE LA QUALITÉ DE NOS SOINS

Le Lausanne City offre à ses joueurs de l'académie des soins et un traitement de la plus haute qualité. Nos physiothérapeute participent à un large éventail de formations et de cours d'expertise afin de répondre aux plus hauts standards de soins physiothérapeutiques dans les sports de compétition.

INTÉGRATION RAPIDE ET JUDICIEUSES DANS LA FORMATION DES ÉQUIPES

Malgré notre engagement envers la performance, nous offrons à nos jeunes joueurs une prise en charge globale. La santé de nos joueurs est pour nous la plus haute priorité. En cas de situations de traitement difficiles ou ambiguës, nous prendrons toujours une décision qui est dans le meilleur intérêt du joueur. 

COMMUNICATION APPROFONDIES AVEC LES ENTRAÎNEURS ET LES PARENTS

Nous essayons d'accompagner nos joueurs, en les impliquant dans les discussions de sujets sensibles et en les aidants à trouver la bonne approche pour s'intégrer à la formation. Il y a aussi un dialogue clair entre les joueurs, les entraîneurs et les kinésithérapeutes. 

TRAITEMENT THÉRAPEUTIQUE INNOVANT

Nous sommes en échange constant avec des experts de tous les domaines de la médecine sportive, afin de proposer les options de traitement les plus récentes et plus innovantes. 

LA PRÉVENTION

Une grande partie de notre département se concentre sur la prévention des blessures. Les joueurs sont traités chaque semaine afin de prévenir toute blessure le plus tôt possible. 

UN RÉSEAU COMPLET D'ÉTABLISSEMENT MÉDICAUX

Nous nous caractérisons par notre réseau complet des meilleures installations médicales. Notre réseau comprend des spécialistes dans tous les domaines, ce qui permet de prendre des rendez-vous dans les plus brefs délais.

bottom of page